Skip to main content

Yearly Archives: 2019

  • Partick Interchange shortlisted in the 2019 Scottish Design Awards

    Competing in the Scottish Design Award’s Regeneration category.

  • Subway and City Sightseeing Glasgow team up on our joint ticket

    SPT has joined forces with City Sightseeing Glasgow so you can explore Glasgow with unlimited travel on the Subway and the fantastic open top tour.

  • Audit & Standards Committee

    To all members of the Audit & Standards Committee:-

    Councillors Jim Finn (Chair), Colin Cameron, Ian Cochrane, Michael Cullen, Maureen Devlin, Marie McGurk, David Shearer and Appointed Members Brian Davidson, Ann Faulds and Jim McNally.

    Dear Member

    Audit & Standards Committee –7 June […]

  • Latest Subway star- Oor Wullie comes tae Glesga!

    SPT is delighted to welcome one of Scotland’s most recognisable and infamous characters to the Subway this summer

  • The MyBus appeal

    SPT has joined forces with Scottish Youth Parliament (MSYP) and South Lanarkshire Council to highlight a new pilot project for the MyBus Rural service.

  • £31 million of subsidised local bus contracts awarded

    SPT’s operations committee has awarded more £31million worth of subsidised local bus contracts since the start of 2019.

  • Strategy & Programmes Committee

    To all members of the Strategy & Programmes Committee:-
    Councillors Alan Moir, (Chair), Martin Bartos, Ian Cochrane, Maureen Devlin, Alan Lafferty,
    Anna Richardson, Jim Roberts, David Shearer, Mark Kerr, David Wilson, and Appointed Members Brian Davidson, Ann Faulds, Anne Follin, Alex Macaulay, […]

  • First new Subway trains arrive

    Testing period by manufacturer begins.

  • Operations Committee

    To all members of the Operations Committee:-

    Councillors Malcolm Balfour, Dr Martin Bartos, Colin Cameron, Michael Cullen, Jim Finn, Graham Hardie, Marie McGurk, Graham Campbell, Michael McPake, Alan Moir, Richard Nelson, Donald Reid and David Wilson and appointed members Gregory Beecroft […]

  • SPT gets SOOPIR

    SPT helps tackle social isolation and loneliness with a new community bus for older adults in Renfrewshire.